The dreaded Ex. 

Everyone has that dreaded ex right? Mine just happens to be jakes dad.

The reason for this blog is because I want everyone to see me for who I am. Not a ‘so called mum’ who won’t let their child see the father just because they’re with someone else. 

Despite jakes dad leaving me and Jake in August 2016 whilst he was 4 months old for someone else I continued to take Jake to see his dad. Yes it was really hard to see his dad but I did it for Jake because I wanted Jake to have a bond with his dad and just for his dad to love Jake the way I do but sadly it turned out that jakes dad was incapable of loving someone other than himself. We all do things to protect our kids from getting hurt especially by the ones who are suppose to be there for them too. 

The point that I’m trying to get at is don’t pin every mother the same because behind every single mother there’s a much bigger picture and story untold. 

