And then he turned one

On Sunday 14th May 2017 my not so little boy ‘Baby Jake’ turned one.
That’s right he is no longer a baby anymore. To celebrate Jake turning one I threw a Tea party with friends and family.

The fun part started on the 13th of May 2016 which was my due date & the day I was induced! If you haven’t read my birth story then you still can Here The morning before Jake’s birthday I had to pick up the cake that someone had made for me a design of my choice! Down below is a picture of the cake I chose.

We then finished off the day at a place called tapnell farm which is here where I live so it wasn’t overly far. Jake had a great time despite him being abit moody more than likely to be teething still. After we had finished there I came home waited for jake to go to bed which wasn’t till at least 11PM. Here’s a few more pictures of what went down that evening!


And not to forget to mention the balloons!, I had to finish wrapping the rest of Jake’s presents up too, Like picking the cake up and the balloons wasn’t enough! Anyways… The day of Jake’s birthday I layed out an afternoon spread, There was sandwhiches, cakes, biscuits, chocolate and I don’t know about you but my fav bit is sausage rolls.

The planning for his first tea party as a first time mum is memorable and hectic!, Even though I tried to make it less stressful for myself with starting the plans in April it was indeed still stressful but if I hadn’t had my family to help then I don’t know what I would do.  I still cannot believe that I now have a One year old boy.

