This isn’t goodbye forever.

Hello there grandad its me your little girl, I couldn’t find you yesterday when I came to visit nan, She says to me that you’ve only left the room, you haven’t gone away but I really miss you grandad and all the games we use to play.

As many of you know on the 5th of may my grandad, My bestfriend passed away.
You can read that post A Letter to my Grandad. Here.
Well on the 30th of May 2018 it was his funeral and to say the least it was one of the hardest days I have ever had to go through, It was so difficult that I didn’t want to let go and still don’t now.

What made him such a special grandad to me? Well he was a good story teller, He always knew how to make me laugh when I was having a down day or Whenever it was time to leave his house and I didn’t want to leave he would always chase me around the front of the house tickle me and bung me in the back of the car! he always waved me goodbye and wouldnt go back in the house until the car went round the corner.
He also encouraged me to just get out there and if I want something then to just go and get it and that’s exactly what I’m doing with my writing. My grandad use to write and when he found out that at school I loved English well I became his favourite instantly! (Kidding).
He always said he knew I would be a writer and do something that involved writing and computers he always said that I was a computer whizz and he couldn’t believe his eyes when he saw how quickly I could type and it would always make me laugh. Even at times he would tell the most lamest jokes but they would still make me laugh.

So grandad wherever you are I hope you’re causing havoc and getting plenty of sleep.